Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty and Staff

Kathleen Bands

Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3818
Email: Bands@Hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 212 and Tatem 121
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays: 2-4 p.m.
Read More

Carmen Constantinescu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Special Education

Tel: 301-696-3572
Email: constantinescu@hood.edu  

Office: Tatem 121A
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays: 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Read More

Jennifer Locraft Cuddapah

Associate Professor of Education and Coordinator of the Undergraduate Secondary Education Program

Tel: 301-696-3773
Email: cuddapah@hood.edu
Office: Tatem 121B
Office hours: Tuesday 1:00 p.m.-3 p.m.; and by appointment
Read More

Paula Gordon

Professional Development Schools Director and Liaison

Tel: 301-696-3511
Email: gordonp@hood.edu
Office: Tatem 115
Office hours: Wednesday: 2:45-4:45 p.m.; by appointment
Read More

Christy Graybeal

Christy Graybeal

Associate Professor of Education and Mathematics

Tel: 301-696-3838
Email: graybeal@hood.edu
Office: Tatem 116
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 9:30 a.m.-11 a.m.; and by appointment
Read More

Debra Hanley

Debra Hanley

Clinical Instructor, Head Teacher in the Onica Prall Child Development Laboratory Preschool

Tel: 301-696-3853
Email: hanley@hood.edu
Office: Onica Prall
Office hours: Wednesday: 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Read More

francine

Francine Winston Johnson

Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3463
Email: johnsonf@hood.edu
Office: Tatem 112
Office hours: Monday: 3:00 p.m.-4:30 p.m.; Wednesday: 2 p.m.-3:30 p.m.; and by appointment

Ellen G. Koitz

Ellen G. Koitz

Associate Professor of Education, Director of the MS in Reading Specialization Program

Tel: 301-696-3466
Email: koitz@hood.edu
Office: Tatem 113
Office hours: Monday: 1 p.m. - 2 p.m and 4 p.m. - 5 p.m..; Wednesday:  1 p.m. - 2 p.m.; and by appointment
Read More

Katharine J. Powell

Katherine J. Powell

Visiting Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3467
Email: powellk@hood.edu
Office: Tatem121D
Office hours: Monday 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Read More

Judith Sherman

Judith Sherman

Associate Professor of Education and Chair of Education Department, Director of M.S. in Curriculum and Instruction Program

Tel: 301-696-3464
Email: sherman@hood.edu
Office: Tatem 114
Office hours: Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays:  11 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Read More

 Ms.Smith

Debra Callahan Smith

Clinical Instructor and Head Teacher at the Onica Prall Child Development Laboratory School

Tel: 301-696-3415
Email: smithd@hood.edu
Office: Onica Prall Child Development Laboratory School
Office hours: Wednesday: 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Read More

 

Roger W. Stenersen

Visiting Instructor of Education
Director of the Educational Leadership Program

Tel: 301-696-3766
Email: Stenersen@hood.edu
Office: Tatem 120
Office hours: Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays: 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.; and by appointment
Read More

 

Tricia K. Strickland

Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3553
Email: Strickland@hood.edu
Office: Tatem 117
Office hours: Monday:  11 a.m. - 12 p.m.; Tuesdays and Thursdays:  10 a.m. - 11 a.m.; and by appointment

Read More

 

Marisel Torres-Crespo

Assistant Professor of Education

Tel: 301-696-3416
Email: torrescrespo@hood.edu
Office: Onica Prall Child Development Laboratory School, Room 105
Office hours: Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays: 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.; and by appointment
Read More

 

Tanya Williams

Coordinator for Educational Assessment
Tel: 301-696-3350
Email: Williams@hood.edu
Office: Tatem 119
Read More