Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty and Staff

Elizabeth Atwood

Assistant Professor of Journalism

Tel: 301-696-3231
Email: atwood@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 208
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday: 2-3 p.m.; Tuesday and Thursday: 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Read More

Donna Bertazzoni

Professor of Journalism, Public relations minor coordinator

Tel: 301-663-3743
Email: bertazzoni@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 202
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Joseph Brady

Assistant Professor of Theater, Theatre minor coordinator

Tel: 301-696-3720
Email: brady@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 221
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Trevor Dodman

Assistant Professor of English

Tel: 301-696-3739
Email: dodman@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 209 
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Amy S. Gottfried

Professor of English, Director of the Masters in Humanities Program and Director of the Creative Writing concentration

Tel: 301-696-3744
Email: gottfried@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 203
Office hours: Vary by semester
Read More

Elizabeth Knapp

Assistant Professor of English

Tel: 301-696-3725
Email: knapp@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 211
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday, 1-2 p.m.
Read More

Vincent Kohl

Instructor of English

Tel: 301-696-3767
Email: kohl@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 214
Office hours: Vary by semester
Read More

Carol Kolmerten

Professor of English

Tel: 301-696-3742
Email: kolmerten@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 205
Office hours: Vary by semester
Read More

Heather Mitchell-Buck

Assistant Professor of English

Tel: 301-696-3741
Email: mitchellbuck@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 210
Office hours: Vary by semester
Read More

Katherine Orloff

Assistant Professor of Journalism

Tel: 301-663-3746
Email: orloff@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 205
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Mark Sandona

Professor of English, Chair of the Department of English, Literature minor coordinator

Tel: 301-696-3747
Email: sandona@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 204
Office hours: Vary by semester
Read More

Aldan Weinberg

Professor of Journalism, Director of the Communication Arts Program, Journalism minor coordinator

Tel: 301-696-3745
Email: weinberg@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock Hall, Room 217
Office hours: By appointment
Read More