Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty and Staff

Lynn Staininger

Lynn Staininger

Instructor of Music, Director of Choral Activities and Choral Conducting

Email: staininger@hood.edu
Phone: 301-696-3875
Office: Chapel, Room 1Office hours: By appointment

music faculty lester

Noel Lester

Professor Emeritus, Concert Manager, and Adjunct Instructor of Piano

Tel: 301-696-3429
Website: http://www.marylandconcertopera.com/noellester/
Email: nlester@hood.edu
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall, Room 6
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Noel O. Verzosa, Jr.

Assistant Professor of Music

Tel: 301-696-3430
Email: verzosa@hood.edu
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall, Room 9
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 5-6 p.m.
Read More

music faculty wold

Wayne L. Wold

Associate Professor of Music, College Organist, and Chair of Department

Tel: 301-696-3782
Email: woldw@hood.edu
Office: Brodbeck, Room 2
Office hours: By appointment 
Read More

music faculty aaland

Jan Aaland

Applied Music Instructor, Voice

Tel: 301-696-3424
Email: jan.aaland@yahoo.com
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office hours: By appointment
Read More  

music faculty ballard

Anna Claire Ayoub

Applied Music Instructor, Bassoon

Tel: 301-696-0000
Email: bocalchick@yahoo.com
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

music faculty bazala

Alison Bazala

Applied Music Instructor, Cello

Tel: 301-696-3424
Email: cellobazala@yahoo.com
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

music faculty beachley

Laine Beachley

Applied Music Instructor, Piano in Prep Division

Tel: 301-696-3426
Email: beachley@hood.edu
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

music faculty dodson

Lisa Dodson

Applied Music Instructor, Voice

Tel: 301-696-3424
Email: lduvadodson@yahoo.com
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

music faculty duree

David Duree

Applied Music Instructor, Clarinet and Saxophone

Tel: 301-696-3427
Email: dduree@earthlink.net
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

music faculty fleming

Lynn Fleming

Applied Music Instructor, String Bass

Tel: 301-696-0000
Email: fleming@hood.edu
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

music faculty hinkley

Brian D. Hinkley

Director of the Wind Ensemble, Applied Music Instructor, Brass

Tel: 301-696-3423
Email: bdhinkley@verizon.net
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

music faculty lewis

J. Kevin Lewis

Director of the Jazz Ensemble

Email: jkevinlewis@msn.com
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

Rose Ann Markow Lester

Applied Music Instructor, Violin and Viola

Director of the Preparatory Division and String Ensemble

Tel: 301-696-3431
Email: lesterr@hood.edu
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall, Room 10
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

music faculty powell

William Powell, III

Applied Music Instructor, Piano

Tel: 301-696-3425
Email: wdpowelliii@verizon.net
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office hours: By appointment
Read More  

music faculty simms

William Simms

Director of the Early Music Ensemble, Applied Music Instructor, Guitar

Tel: 301-696-3427
Email: wsimmsxkstevens@netzero.net
Office: Brodbeck Music Hall
Office hours: By appointment
Read More  

Leroy A. Smith

Leroy A. Smith

Director of the Hood College Gospel Ensemble

Email: leroyandrewsmith@gmail.com
Office: Chapel 5
Office hours: By appointment

music faculty spicher

Barbara Spicher

Applied Music Instructor, Flute

Tel: 301-696-3431
Email: bspicher@frontiernet.net
Office:
Office hours: By appointment
Read More

music faculty stanley

Ed Stanley

Applied Music Instructor, Oboe and English Horn

Tel: 301-696-3423
Email: stangle2@comcast.net
Office:
Office hours: By appointment
Read More