Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty and Staff

Ann Boyd

Professor of Biology

Tel: 301-696-3683
Email: boyd@hood.edu
Office: Hodson 161


Genevieve Gessert

Assistant Professor of Art and Archaeology

Tel: 301-696-3485
Email: gessert@hood.edu
Office: Tatem 106

David Hein

Professor of Religion and Philosophy

Tel: 301-696-3435
Email: hein@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 205
Read More 


Katherine Fulfer

Sophia M. Libman NEH Professor of the Humanities

Women's Studies Program and Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies

Tel: 301-696-3211
Email: fulfer@hood.edu
Office: Apple 4 


Carroll Gunkel

Instructor, Philosophy and Religious Studies



Tel: 301-696-3471
Email: gunkel@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 204


Balaji Hebbar

Instructor, Philosophy and Religious Studies

Tel: 301-696-3471
Email: Hebbar@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 204


Karen Hoffman

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Department Chair

Tel: 301-696-3433
Email: hoffmank@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 203
Read More


Caroline Reichard

Senior Lecturer, Philosophy and Religious Studies

Tel: 301-696-3471
Email: reichard@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 204

Tamelyn Tucker-Worgs

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Tel: 301-696-3686
Email: tuckerworgs@hood.edu
Office: Rosenstock 106
Read More


Stephen Wilson

Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy

Tel: 301-696-3434
Email: wilsonst@hood.edu
Office: Chapel 201