Menu
Home  |  Academics  |  Departments
Bookmark and Share

Faculty and Staff

Lynda Sowbel

Professor of Social Work, Director of Field Instruction and Director of the Social Work Program
Tel: 301-696-3878 
Email: sowbel@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 319
Office hours: As noted on syllabus or by appointment.
Read More


Malikah Marrus

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Tel: 301-696-3723
Email: marrus@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 318
Office hours: As noted on syllabus or by appointment.
Read More


Pamela Monaghan-Geernaert

Visiting Associate Professor of Sociology
Tel: 301-696-3685 
Email: geernaert@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 320
Read More


Laura M. Moore

Associate Professor of Sociology and Chair of the Department
Tel: 301-696-3752 
Email: moore@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 313
Office hours: As noted on syllabus or by appointment.
Read More

Roger Reitman

Professor of Sociology
Tel: 301-696-3749 
Email: reitman@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 315
Office hours: As noted on syllabus or by appointment.
Read More


Francesca Richardson

Visiting Assistant Professor of Social Work

Email: richardson@hood.edu.
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 317
Read More  


Pamela Monaghan-Geernaert

Visiting Associate Professor of Sociology
Tel: 301-696-3685 
Email: geernaert@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 320
Read More

Kerry J. Strand

Andrew G. Truxal Professor of Sociology 
Email: strand@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 320
Office hours: As noted on syllabus or by appointment.
Read More