Menu
Home  |  Academics  |  Departments
Bookmark and Share

Faculty and Staff

David Hixson

Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Archaeology
Tel: 301-696-3885 
Email: hixson@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 311
Office hours: As noted on syllabus or by appointment.
Read More

Michelle Gricus

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Tel: 301-696-3397 
Email: gricus@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 320
Office hours: As noted on syllabus or by appointment.
Read More


Malikah Marrus

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Tel: 301-696-3723
Email: marrus@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 318
Office hours: As noted on syllabus or by appointment.
Read More


Laura M. Moore

Associate Professor of Sociology and Chair of the Department
Tel: 301-696-3752 
Email: moore@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 313
Office hours: As noted on syllabus or by appointment.
Read More

Jolene Sanders

Associate Professor of Sociology
Tel: 301-696-3753 
Email: sandersj@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 314
Office hours: As noted on syllabus or by appointment.
Read More

Lynda Sowbel

Professor of Social Work, Director of Field Instruction and Director of the Social Work Program
Tel: 301-696-3878 
Email: sowbel@hood.edu
Office: Alumnae Hall, Room 319
Office hours: As noted on syllabus or by appointment.
Read More