Home  |  Academics  |  Provost Office
  |  Curriculum Committee
Bookmark and Share

Curriculum Committee

The curriculum committee consists of the Provost (ex officio, non-voting member), the Registrar (ex officio, voting member), and eight faculty members, each of whom serve a two-year term. One faculty member, who is in at least the second year of service on this committee, is elected chair.

Curriculum Committee members for 2017-2018

  • Provost and vice president of academic affairs (ex officio, voting member)
  • Registrar (ex officio, voting member)
  • Designated member of the Office of Institutional Research and Assessment (ex officio, non voting member)
  • Gary Cuddington, art and archaeology (2016-2018)
  • Alan Goldenbach, English and communication arts (2017-2018)
  • Diane Graves, psychology and counseling (2017-2019)
  • Anita Jose, economics and business administration (2016-2018)
  • Dana Lawrence, chemistry and physics (2017-2019)
  • Malikah Marrus, sociology and social work (2017-2019)
  • James Parson, mathematics (2017-2018)
  • Tricia Strickland, education (2017-2019)
  • Two voting student representatives (members of, and elected by, the student academic affairs committee)

Addendum to curriculum materials

Curriculum committee modification to major form

Curriculum committee course modification form