Close
Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Faculty

Rachel Bagni, Ph.D.

Program Director and Assistant Professor of Biology
Tel: 301-696-3650
Email: bagni@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 159
Office hours: By appointment

Ann Boyd, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Tel: 301-696-3683
Email: boyd@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 161
Office hours: By appointment

Steve Giardina, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology

Ricky Hirschhorn, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Tel: 301-696-3658
Email: hirschhorn@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 157
Office hours: By appointment

Georgette Jones, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Tel: 301-696-3657
Email: jonesg@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 158
Office hours: By appointment

Craig Laufer, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Tel: 301-696-3656
Email: laufer@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 160
Office hours: By appointment

Jeff Rossio, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Tel: 301-696-3650
Email: rossio@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 159
Office hours: By appointment

Oney Smith, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Tel: 301-696-3653
Email: osmith@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 147
Office hours: By appointment

The Biomedical Science program is supplemented with adjunct faculty who are experts in their fields.