Graduate Menu
Home  |  Programs
  |  Faculty
Bookmark and Share

Faculty

Elizabeth Chang, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science and Program Director for Management Information Systems
Tel: 301-696-3564
Email: chang@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 232
Office hours: Before or after class, by appointment, or drop-in.

George Dimitoglou, D.Sc.

Associate Professor of Computer Science; Director of the Center for Computer Security and Information Assurance and Chair of the Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
Tel: 301-696-3564
Email: dimitoglou@hood.edu

Aijuan Dong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science and Program Director for Computer Science
Tel: 301-696-3884
Email: dong@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 254
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday: 1-3 p.m.

Carol Jim

Visiting Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Tel: 301-696-3735
Email: jim@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science and Technology Center 254

Khalid Lateef

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Tel: 301-696-3724
Email: lateef@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science and Technology Center 228

Xinlian Liu, Ph.D.

On leave, 2017-18

Associate Professor of Computer Science
Program Director for Computer Science and Chair of Computer Science Department
Tel: 301-696-3981
Email: xliu@pluto.hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 251
Office hours: Tuesday and Wednesday: 8:50-9:20 p.m.; Thursday: 10:30-11:30 a.m.; by appointment or email

Bill Pierce

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Tel: 301-696-3983
Email: pierce@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center230
Office hours: By appointment or email

Ahmed Salem, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science and Information Systems; Program Director Information Technology
Tel: 301-696-3731
Email: salem@hood.edu
Office: Hodson Science & Technology Center, Room 229
Office hours: By appointment

Adjunct Instructors

Jiwan Giri