Graduate Menu
Home  |  Programs
  |  Faculty
Bookmark and Share

Faculty

James Devilbiss, M.Ed.

Instructor
Retired from FCPS
MATH 500, EDUC 595
devilbiss@hood.edu

Christy Danko Graybeal, Ph.D.

Director of M.S. in Math Education Program, Associate Professor of Education and Mathematics
Graduate Program Director
EDUC 551, 552, 546, 547, 596
graybeal@hood.edu

Sara Malec, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
MATH 502
malec@hood.edu

Marie Mayfield, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Mathematics
MATH 500, 502, 599B
mayfield@hood.edu

Martha Meadows, Ph.D.

Instructor of Mathematics
Retired FCPS mathematics curriculum specialist
MATH 501
meadows@hood.edu

Nelson Palmer, M.S.

Instructor
Retired FCPS mathematics curriculum specialist, retired MSD
EDMA 530, 531
palmer@hood.edu

Thomas Rubeling, M.Ed.

Instructor of Education
EDUC 545
rubeling@hood.edu

Tricia Strickland, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education
Advisor for capstone projects
EDUC 576
strickland@hood.edu

Christine Thereault, M.S.

Instructor of Education
EDUC 547
thereault@hood.edu

Gwyneth Whieldon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
MATH 502
whieldon@hood.edu