Please Wait. Loading Menu...

Computer Science

Professor: Elizabeth B. Chang (chair)

Associate Professors: George Dimitoglou, W. Randolph Ford, Xinlian Liu

Assistant Professors: Aijuan Dong, Gary Gillard, William Pierce, Ahmed Salem

Technical Coordinator: Atsuko Crum

The Department of Computer Science offers an undergraduate major in computer science (B.S. degree), graduate programs in computer science (M.S. degree), information technology (M.S. degree) and the management of information technology (M.S. degree), and a graduate certificate in information security.

Facilities: The College maintains Windows-based microcomputer laboratories in several academic buildings on campus with software tool suites installed to support course instruction. In addition, in the Hodson Science and Technology Center, the department maintains a dedicated Linux lab for use by computer science students.

Programs offered:

  • Computer Science (M.S.)
  • Information Technology (M.S.)
  • Management of Information Technology (M.S.)
  • Information Security (Certificate)
  • Computer Science Major (B.S.)
  • Computer Science Minor
  • Web Development Minor