Campus Support Services and Resources

CARE Project Coordinator  
Nina Carr  
carrn@hood.edu  
301-696-3123 

Counseling Services 
Hood College Health & Counseling Services 
301-698-8374 

Dean of the Chapel 
Rev. Beth O’Malley 
omalley@hood.edu 
301-696-3436 

Dean of the Graduate School 
April Boulton, Ph.D. 
boulton@hood.edu 
301-696-3600 

Director of Accessibility Services
Title IX Resources for Students with Disabilities
Kate Gmuer
gmuer@hood.edu
301-696- 3421

Director of Athletics 
Susan Kolb, Ph.D. 
kolb@hood.edu 
301-696-3494 

Director of Campus Safety 
Thurmond Maynard 
maynard@hood.edu 
301-696-3546    

Director of Residence Life 
Matthew Troutman 
residencelife@hood.edu 
301-696-3579  

Director of Wellness 
Teresa Cevallos, BSN, RN 
cevallost@hood.edu 
301-696-3439   

Diversity Coalition Co-Advisors 
Susan Ensel, Ph.D. 
sensel@hood.edu 
301-696-3679  

Malikah Marrus 
marrus@hood.edu 
301-696-3723 

Executive Director for Human Resources 
Title IX Coordinator and Section 504 Officer 
Carol Wuenschel, M.S., SPHR 
wuenschel@hood.edu 
301-696-3556 

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs 
Deborah Ricker, Ph.D.  
provost@hood.edu 
301-696-3623 

Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students 
Olivia White, Ph.D. 
owhite@hood.edu 
301-696-3573