2019-2020 Policy 55 Grievance Boards

2019-2020 Policy 55 Grievance Boards

FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Five tenured faculty members; two-year term; elected in April; one faculty member, who is in the second year of service, is elected chairperson.

  • Liz Atwood, English and Communication Arts (2019-2021)
  • Kevin Bennett, Chemistry (2018-2020)
  • Diane Graves, Psychology and Counseling (2019-2021)
  • Christy Graybeal, Education (2018-2020)
  • Lisa Algazi-Marcus, Global Languages and Cultures (2019-2021)

 

FACULTY BOARD OF REVIEW

Six faculty members, one of whom is elected chairperson; two-year term; elected in May

  • Kathleen Bands, Education (2019-2021)
  • Sue Carney, Biology (2019-2021)
  • Allen Flora, Chemistry and Physics (2019-2021)
  • Ingrid Farreras, Psychology and Counseling (2018-2020)
  • James Parson, Mathematics (2019-2020)
  • Karen Hoffman, Philosophy and Religious Studies (2018-2020)

 

GRIEVANCE BOARD FOR HARASSMENT

Two faculty members; two administrators (appointed); two-year term; elected in May.

  • Gary Cuddington, Art (2018-2020)                 cuddingtong@hood.edu
  • Carol Jim, Computer Science (2019-2021)    jim@hood.edu
  • Mary Atwell (2018-2021)                                atwell@hood.edu
  • Ross Conover (2019-2021)                            conover@hood.edu
  • Kyle Scott                                                                      
  • Armoni Jackson                         

 

 For Sexual Misconduct 2018-19

  • Gary Cuddington, Art (2018-2020)
  • Carol Jim, Computer Science (2017-2019)
  • Mary Atwell (2016-2021)
  • Ross Conover (2017-2021)
  • Student 1 replacement (staff) – Krista Schaffert (2019-2021) schaffert@hood.edu
  • Student 1 replacement (faculty) – Ellen Koitz (2019-2021)   koitz@hood.edu