BOLD Society

What is the BOLD Society?

The BOLD Society recognizes recent alumni—those who have graduated in the past 10 years—who donate $120 or more annually or $10 monthly to the Hood Fund. Members are celebrated for their commitment to Hood’s philanthropic priorities and are invited to an exclusive, annual reception in their honor and various other events throughout the year.

Why is the BOLD Society important?

Recent alumni make up almost 20 percent of Hood College’s alumni base. That represents a significant portion of our alumni and the potential to make a big difference in the lives of Hood students.

The Hood Fund is the easiest way to make a positive impact for today’s students. Your gift provides support for student scholarships, faculty research and internships and campus activities. 

Benefits of a BOLD Society member include:

  • Certificate of membership;
  • Inclusion in the honor roll;
  • Invitation to the annual reception with President Andrea Chapdelaine, Ph.D.;
  • Exclusive admission to one President’s Club reception;
  • Complementary Homecoming lunch and May Madness picnic;

Currently not a member? Join now!

Click here to make your gift today. A monthly recurring gifts by credit card is the easiest way to give. 

If you have any questions or would like more information regarding the BOLD Society please contact the Office of Annual Giving at

Kathryn Chick '07 
Rebecca Dupont '07 
Marianne L. Bonanno ’08 
Justin A. Burall ’08 
Carla Means Clarke ’08 
Amy Kaufman MacLeod ’08 
Lindsey Nagy '08 
Ashley Nick Wilson '08 
Brittany Wilson Wolske '08 
Abby Dyjack ’11 
Olaoluwa Komolafe ’11 
George Mineff III '11 
Nicholas L. O'Brien ’11 
Daniel Rocker '11 
Phil Yerby '11 
Christina Hallberg '12 
James I. Hammond '12 
Michelle Kuehl ’12 
Jaime Z. Kreager ’12 
Danielle Stauffer Orndorff ’12 
Richard L. Orndorff ’12 
Douglas R. Raftery ’12 
Nowreen Chowdhury '13 
William Close '13 
Dominick F. Fair ’13 
Kristopher Fair ’13 
Spencer C. Knoll ’13 
Jennifer McCullough Lewis ’13 
Trevor Shell '13 
Nicholas T. Temple '13 
Dallas E. Tolbard ’13 
Domenic Cetrone '14 
Joseph J. O'Hara ’14 
Chelsea A. Young ’14 
Kristen Geatz ’15 
Alison Schuetz ’15
Rowela Silvestre ’15
Sarah Tapscott '15 
Kimberly Deshazor '16 
Ana Filipovic Windsor '16 
Sarah Marcello '16 
Kirsten Roy '16 
Catherine Traini '16