Staff Council

The Staff Council provides staff representation in college policymaking that affects staff and college-wide matters. The Staff Council Board will also be focused on increasing communication between College constituencies.

Staff Council Board 2019-20

  • LaShawn Taylor, chair
  • Thomas Chatfield, vice chair
  • Mary Atwell, secretary/communications director
  • Nikki Bamonti
  • Susan Erb
  • Ashley Gardner
  • Krista Schaffert
  • Rowela Silvestre
  • Sean Steighner
  • Ronnie Taylor
  • Emily VanderWoude
  • Jeff Welsh

Instructions for Professional Development Requests

  1. Log in to Self Service
  1. Under "Forms" go to "Professional Development Request" and complete the form.

Please note that funds may not exceed $2000 for each request.


Meeting Schedule, Fall/Winter 2020-21

Staff Council Meetings (1 p.m.)
Feb. 28
March 27
April 24
May 22
June 26

Submit a Comment or Agenda item

Committee Participation Form