Campus Support Services and Resources

CARE Project Coordinator  
Nina Carr  
carrn@hood.edu  
301-696-3123 

Counseling Services 
Hood College Health & Counseling Services 
301-698-8374 

Dean of the Chapel 
Rev. Beth O’Malley 
omalley@hood.edu 
301-696-3436 

Dean of the Graduate School 
April Boulton, Ph.D. 
boulton@hood.edu 
301-696-3600 

Director of Accessibility Services
Title IX Resources for Students with Disabilities
Kate Gmuer
gmuer@hood.edu
301-696- 3421

Director of Athletics 
Susan Kolb, Ph.D. 
kolb@hood.edu 
301-696-3494 

Director of Campus Safety 
Thurmond Maynard 
maynard@hood.edu 
301-696-3546     

Director of Wellness 
Amanda Rzepkowski
rzepkowski@hood.edu
301-696-3439   

Diversity Coalition Co-Advisors 
Susan Ensel, Ph.D. 
sensel@hood.edu 
301-696-3679  

Greg Kuester, J.D.
Title IX Coordinator
Apple 8A
kuester@hood.edu
301-401-6455

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs 
Deborah Ricker, Ph.D.  
provost@hood.edu 
301-696-3623 

Dean of Students 
Ron Wiafe, Ed.D. 
wiafe@hood.edu
301-696-3573