Curriculum Committee

The curriculum committee consists of the provost (ex officio, non-voting member), the registrar (ex officio, voting member) and eight faculty members, each of whom serve a two-year term. One faculty member, who is in at least the second year of service on this committee, is elected chair. 

Curriculum Committee members for 2020-21

  • Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs (ex officio, voting member) 
  • Registrar (ex officio, voting member) 
  • Designated member of the Office of Institutional Research and Assessment (ex officio, non voting member) 
  • Kristy Calo, Co-Chair, Education (2019-2021)
  • Jennifer Cooper, Co-Chair, Nursing (2019-2021)
  • Teresa Bean, Law & Criminal Justice  (2020-2022)
  • Allen Flora, Chemistry and Physics (2019-2021)
  • Amy Gottfried, English and Communication Arts (2020-2021)
  • Michelle Gricus, Sociology and Social Work (2019-2020)
  • Shannon Kakkar, Psychology and Counseling (2020-2021)
  • Jill Tysse, Mathematics (2019-2021)


Proposals for Curriculum Committee review should be submitted to Julie Chalk, by the Thursday before the Curriculum Committee meeting.

Curriculum Committee meeting dates:

November 9 (submit proposals by November 5)
November 23 (submit proposals by November 19)
February 1 (submit proposals by January 28)
February 15 (submit proposals by February 11)
March 1 (submit proposals by February 25)
March 22 (submit proposals by March 18)
April 5 (submit proposals by April 1)
April 26 (submit proposals by April 22)