Faculty Development Committee

Five faculty members, one of whom is elected chairperson (at least three members must be tenured); two-year term; elected in April.

  • Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs (ex officio, voting member)
  • Andrew Campbell, Psychology and Counseling (2021-2023)
  • James Parson, Mathematics (2021-2023)
  • Scott Pincikowski, Global Languages and Cultures (2022-2024)
  • Daniel Sierra-Sosa, Computer Science (2022-2024)
  • Noel Verzosa, Music (2022-2024)

The faculty development committee has established four deadlines throughout the academic year for the receipt of proposals for faculty conference and travel funds. All proposals and supporting documents must be submitted electronically as one document to chalk@hood.edu. Please submit requests by the following deadlines:

  • August 22, 2022 for FDC review on August 26, 2022
  • November 28, 2022 for FDC review on December 2, 2022
  • February 27, 2023 for FDC review on March 3, 2022
  • April 24, 2023 for FDC review on April 28, 2023

Important Forms and Documents

Supplemental Funds for Faculty Research/Representations (outside the U.S.)