Student giving presentation

Christine P. Tischer Scholars

Students who at the end of their junior year have earned an overall grade-point average of 3.0 and a 3.5 in their major, are invited to participate in departmental honors work during their senior year. The prestigious and highly selective yearlong program is designed for students who wish to pursue intensive research or a special project. Papers and projects are presented at a special forum in the spring.

In consultation with a departmental faculty adviser, students choose a topic of interest, usually in their major, and select a committee of two additional faculty members to serve as advisers and readers. More information can be found in the Departmental Honors Handbook.

Students who complete departmental honors papers, which are included in the permanent collections of the Beneficial-Hodson Library, are designated Christine P. Tischer Scholars, in honor of the 1965 alumna of the College who has generously supported the program.

2022 Christine P. Tischer Scholars

Nicole Arianna Abuhamada

Cailyn Delaney Barthlow

Martha Grace Berkheimer

Kelsey Elyse Chandler Bird

Maryam Iftikhar

Armoni La'Shay Jackson

Shea E. Jakubowski

Paige Alyse Langmead

Rylan Alexa Lutz

Morgan Leigh Olson

Marinia Katelyn Powell

Anubhooti Regmi

Ashlee Lashae Rowles

Maria Elena Silva

Hiba Usmani

Talia Briana Wade