Hood has a variety of ways we recognize and appreciate employees and their contributions to the success of the College. Recognition helps an employee feel valued and helps build an inclusive, engaged workforce.

It can be as simple as a manager or peer saying thank you with a Hood Hood Hooray card, or it can be formal recognition at Campus Forum, an annual employee event that kick-starts each academic year. Make it a priority today to tell someone how much you appreciate them!

National Employee Appreciation Day

Amnda, Vanessa & Christine

In the image above, the human resources team walked to all departments passing out candy to recognize faculty, staff and student school spirit. Here at Hood, spirit day is the first Friday of each month. Staff, faculty and students are encouraged to wear their Hood gear. President Chapdelaine and the senior team hand out candy to everyone showing their spirit. 

Hood understands it is important to recognize the work of employees and show our appreciation. Employee Appreciation Day is a national day of celebration that happens on the first Friday of March each year. Employees can receive a special postcard from our human resources team with a discount for The Gear Shop at Hood. Coworkers can also give a personalized Hood Hood Hooray card to someone they believe deserves it. 

Years of Service 

At our Campus Forum, we honor employees who have dedicated hours of combined years of service to our mission here at Hood College. Among these individuals are two who have served in their roles for 25 years each. Two others have worked at the College for 20 years each. Very impressive! We would like to thank you for your time and service. Hood knows these individuals serve as role models for what we see at our strongest asset…our people and the contributions they make in the lives of our students and to our community and world around us.

For the year 2023, 38 coworkers who have dedicated 455 combined years of service to our mission here at Hood College.

Academic Affairs

35 Years

Craig Laufer

30 Years

Drew Ferrier

25 Years

Amy Gottfried

Eric Kindahl

20 Years

Traci Holland '07, M.A.'10

15 Years

Eric Annis

Christy Graybeal

Elizabeth Knapp

Shannon Kundey

Maura Page M.A.'17

James Parson

10 Years

Julie Chalk

James Cherry

Nicholas Kettenhofen

Gretchen Nonemaker

5 Years

Amani Al-Dajane MBA'20

Emma Barr

Ashish Chakradhar

Daehwan Kim

Jiang Li

Kathryn Ryberg

Atiya Smith '03

Hilary Stipelman

Community and Inclusivity

15 Years

Jody Gonzales

Beth O’Malley

10 Years

Greg Selby

5 Years

Willie Ollie

Enrollment Management

5 Years

Nikki Bamonti '00, C'23

Rebecca Reitmeyer


5 Years

Bill Hobbs

Institutional Advancement

25 Years

Debbie Schenkel

10 Years

Jaime Cacciola '04

Julie Hames

President's Office

15 Years

Jennie Bowker M.A.'08, C'08

10 Years

Chad Dickman

Geoff Goyne

5 Years

Michael Impellittiere MBA'18

Sue Kolb