DINKS

Reunion

More information on the 2023 Reunion Weekend, highlighting those class year's ending in a '3 or '8 coming this fall!

 

2022 Reunion Weekend Photos 

 

Reunion Weekend 2022  

THURSDAY, JUNE 9  

4-7 p.m. Registration 

FRIDAY, JUNE 10  

9 a.m.-8 p.m. Registration and Check-in

9-10:30 a.m. Continental breakfast  

11-11:45 a.m. Campus tour 

Noon Drop-in lunch buffet 

1-4 p.m. “Back to the Classroom” Alumni College Sessions   

  • 1-1:50 p.m. Provost Debbie Ricker, Ph.D. "Beyond HeLa Cells: How the Cells and the Story Helped Reshape Modern Medicine."
  • 2-2:50 p.m. Professor Aaron Angello, Ph.D. "Shakespeare Out Loud - Reading, Understanding, and Speaking Shakespeare."
  • 3-3:50 p.m. Professor Michelle Gricus, DSW "Raising the Bar: Meaningful Learning through High Impact Practices."

3-3:45 p.m. Campus tour 

4-5:30 p.m. Pergola Society Reception. A special gathering to honor those who have included or those who are interested in learning more about including Hood in their estate plans 

6-8 p.m. Big/Lil Sis Reunion for the Classes of 1970 and 1972

7-10 p.m. All-class Barbeque Dinner with live entertainment 

SATURDAY, JUNE 11  

8 a.m.-7 p.m. Registration and Check-in

8 a.m.-9 a.m. Yoga on the Quad with Alicia Cruz '97 

7:30-9:30 a.m. Buffet breakfast 

9:30-10:15 a.m. Campus tour 

10:30-11:30 a.m. The President’s Update on the College 

Noon-2 p.m. Alumni Awards Luncheon honoring the classes of 1972, 1971, 1970 and Alumni Award recipients  

2:30-4:30 p.m. A private tour and tasting at Links Bridge Vineyard, Thurmont, MD   

2:30 – 4:30 p.m. Sip and Tie-dye Party, hosted by members of the Class of 2022 

3-3:45 p.m. Campus tour  

5:30-7 p.m. Recent Alum Happy Hour (2022, 2017, 2012) 

5:30-7 p.m. 1893 Club Reception for the Class of 1972 for those celebrating or those who have already celebrated their 50th Reunion 

7-9 p.m. Class of 1972 Blazer Hall Patio Dedication and 50th Reunion Dinner 

7-9 p.m. Class of 1971 50th Reunion Dinner 

7-9 p.m. Class of 1970 50th Reunion Dinner 

7- 10 p.m.  All-class Maryland-themed Dinner, with live music by Michelle Hannan & One Blue Night

SUNDAY, JUNE 12  

8-10 a.m. Traditional Strawberry Breakfast 

10:15 a.m. A Service of Reflection, led by the Classes of 1972, 1971, and 1970  

Noon Final checkout 

Connect with your class chairs: 

1947

Please contact Niccole Rolls, director of annual giving, rolls@hood.edu with any questions 

1952

Please contact Niccole Rolls, director of annual giving, rolls@hood.edu with any questions 

1957

Please contact Niccole Rolls, director of annual giving, rolls@hood.edu with any questions 

1962 

Please contact Linda MacDonough Morrow at Lmorrow@psu.edu 

1967 

Barbara Jo Wood Spellman 

bjspell3345@aol.com

Marjorie Mumma Ohman 

may.mumma.ohman@gmail.com 

1970

Marj Menchey Berkheimer 

Mary Ryan Reeves

1971 

Cynthia Liebig Allen

Mary McMunigal Burland

Lynn Patterson Jacobs 

Edith D. Purdie 

1972

Linda Cumber Gifkins 

lrgifkins@gmail.com 

Jane Esselen Blocker 

jane.blocker@gmail.com 

Darlene DeMay 

d2dar72@gmail.com 

Sarah Sonne O'Donnell 

sarahlareod@gmail.com 

Ernestine Odoms Tilghman 

odomsup@comcast.net 

Janet Stickley Kurzynske 

jkurzyns@uky.edu 

Chrisse Butler Hassett 

chrisse.hassett@gmail.com 

Lucia Grabenstein Kline 

lgkline50@aol.com

1977 

Deborah Davis Hewson 

2hewsons@comcast.net 

Megen Mack Opsahl

meganopsahl@msn.com 

Kathleen "Kath" Weslock 

kathleen.weslock@avalara.com 

Elizabeth Anderson Comer 

elizabeth.anderson.comer@gmail.com 

Sarah Kingman Matthews 

sarahsk00@gmail.com 

1982 

Joy Miller Beveridge 

joy.beveridge@comcast.net 

Gretchen Steinmetz Keith 

glkeith10@gmail.com 

Elizabeth Bastian Chapin 

busybethc@aol.com 

Ellen Drogin Rodgers 

erodger1@gmu.edu 

1987 

Catherine Manning 

cathymanning.email@yahoo.com 

Cathleen "Kate" Duffy 

cathleenireneduffy@yahoo.com

1992 

Kateri Belby 

belbykr@gmail.com 

Maureen Grieco 

maureen.grieco@gmail.com 

Heather McCarthy 

hmccar1135@gmail.com 

Desiree Anspach 

reddes22@gmail.com 

1997 

Alicia Cruz 

aliciajcruz@yahoo.com 

Natalie Bal Tentindo 

natjten@comcast.net 

2002 

Jen Cinclair 

jencinclair@gmail.com 

2007 

Derrick Harrigan 

derk.harrigan@gmail.com 

Darnell Edmonds

darnelledmonds@gmail.com 

2012 

Doug Raftery 

douglas.raftery@gmail.com 

Jessica Henry 

jessicashayhenry7@gmail.com 

Zeppa Kreager 

jzkreager@gmail.com 

Laura Saad Voelker 

lauragvoelker@gmail.com 

Ashley Nokes Reidenauer 

adnokes@gmail.com 

2017 

Logan Samuels Bennett 

logan.samuels@icloud.com 

Mary Milligan Jaskiewicz 

mrmilligan13@hotmail.com