Pergola in spring

Alumni Executive Board

The Alumni Association, headed by the Alumni Executive Board, is made up of more than 20,000 College alumni, residing across the nation and in more than 50 foreign countries.

2022-23 Alumni Executive Board Leadership

  • Leah Giambarresi MacDonald '03, M.S.'10, C'05, President
    Investigational New Drug Application Manager, Leidos Biomedical Research, Inc.
  • Elaheh Eghbal '13, M '21, C'21, Alumni & Student Engagement Chair
    Hubspot Marketing Automation Specialist, MITRE Corporation
  • Keisha Sykes Polk '97, Career Center Services Chair
    Senior VP, Head of Conduct Management Governance
  • Joy Miller Beveridge '82, Community & Civic Engagement Co-Chair
    Director of General Operations, Clinical Monitoring Research Program, Leidos Biomedical Research, Inc.
  • Trish Crowell ’04, M’08, Hood Legacy Ring & Scholarship Chair
    Biology Teacher, Frederick County Public Schools
  • Lisa Wells '09, Community & Civic Engagement Co-Chair
    Night Supervisor, Wawa

2022-23 Chair of the Board Student Representatives

  • Linda Redd '23

2022-23 Alumni Executive Board Members 

  • Jacki Resop Amato '95
    Administrative Assistant, Rocchi Construction, Inc.
  • Nicole Beller '12
    Administrative Coordinator, Pando Alliance
  • Logan Samuels Bennett '17
    Telecommunications and Spectrum Policy Analyst, Sev1 Tech
  • Victoria Benson '04
  • RaeAnn Butler '89
    Administrator and President, Edenton Retirement Community
  • Barbara Puig Carmichael '91
    Technical Subject Matter Expert, TISTA Science and Technology Corporation
  • Melinda Cohen Donegan '93
    Senior Account Manager, Manning Media, Inc.
  • Darnell Edmonds '07
    Field Marketing Manager, Woodford Reserve and Tequilas, Brown-Forman Corporation
  • Ian Eversull '19
    Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch
  • Elizabeth "Biz" Gorman Gomer '02, M.A.'08, C'07
    Senior Associate Director of AdmissionHood College
  • Derrick Harrigan '07, MBA'14
    Fiscal and Policy Analyst, Office of Management and Budget, Montgomery County Government
  • Carole King Heine '84
    Director of Customer Success, Yakabod
  • Victoria Idoni '06
    Evening Anchor, NewsNet
  • Spencer Knoll '13
    Legislative Aide, U.S. Senator Chris Van Hollen
  • Melanie Muscar '04, MBA'07, M.A.'18
    Foreign Affairs Officer, U.S. Department of State; Lieutenant Commander, U.S. Navy Reserves
  • Cheyenne Simmons '19
    Life Sciences Accreditation Officer, A2LA
  • Stephanie Bulka Smith '03
    Family Physician, Fort Meade Community Outpatient Clinic
  • Kristina Southwell '12
    Attorney, Ahlers Cressman & Sleight
  • Anna Maripuu Strollo '86
    Retired Research Officer, International Monetary Fund
  • Liz Thompson '08
    Writer/Editor, Advocacy & Politics, Mixed Mag
  • Caylee Winpigler '21
    Administrative Assistant, Ausherman Family Foundation
  • Phill Yerby '11
    Senior Manager, Client Experience, Weber Shandwick